مجلس الادارة

مهندس/ سميح سويرس

img-7

ولد سميح ساويرس في القاهرة في 28 يناير 1957 كالإبن الأوسط بين ثلاثة أبناء لأنسي ساويرس، مؤسس ورئيس مجموعة شركات أوراسكوم في مصر. وهو متزوج ولديه 5 أطفال، 4 فتيات وصبي. و هو يقيم في القاهرة. بعد حضور المدرسة الألمانية في القاهرة تخرج من الجامعة التقنية في برلين مع دبلوم في الهندسة الإقتصادية في عام 1980. 

    سميح ساويرس رئيس شركة أوراسكوم القابضة للتنمية ، والتي أنشئت حديثا السويسرية للإعلام شركة. أوراسكوم القابضة للتنمية قدم عطاء لشراء 100٪ من أوراسكوم للفنادق والتنمية (OHD)، ونجحت في المدرجة في البورصة السويسرية، وكذلك على بورصتي القاهرة والإسكندرية. 

    أوراسكوم القابضة للتنمية تعمل بتطوير و بناء المدن السياحية المتكاملة.من أهم المدن السياحية مدينة الجونة على البحر الأحمر في عام 1989 والتي في النهاية قد أصبح الرائد أوراسكوم القابضة للتنمية مع هندسته المعمارية الأرابيسك الحديثة والتصميم الداخلي الفريد ويحمل 15 فندقا، تدار من قبل العلامات التجارية و الفنادق الدولية مثل موفنبيك، فندق شيراتون، ونادي ميد. وهي تشمل أيضا العديد من المطاعم وأماكن السهر الليلية ومحلات التسوق، أكثر من 10 كيلومترا من الشواطئ، والمياه والأراضي مختلف المرافق الرياضية، ومارينا الفاخرة الخاصة، ومدرسة دولية ومستشفى ومطار. شرم خصائص الجونة للعقارات، التي يملكها اشخاص من أكثر من 30 جنسية مختلفة لقضاء عطلتهم في الجونة أو يعيشون في الجونة، من بينها 300 عائلة اوروبية؛ حوالي 400 تلميذ حضور الجونة الدولية مدرسة و 168 طالبا في فندق المصري الألماني المدرسة وقد منحت الجونة 4 "الكوكب الأخضر 21" شهادات لاحترامها للإعجاب من المبادئ البيئية. "غرين غلوب 21"، التي يمنحها المجلس العالمي للسفر والسياحة، ويشجع على السياحة على أساس جدول أعمال القرن 21، الذي صدر في عام 1991 من قبل مكتب الأمم المتحدة في مؤتمر قمة الأرض. 

    أوراسكوم القابضة للتنمية هي شريك في فندق كلوب ميد في موريشيوس ولكن أصحاب نادي الجونة متوسطية ونادي طابا متوسطية. 

    بدأ سميح للتوسع دوليا. أوراسكوم القابضة للتنمية يدير مرتفعات طابا، مدينة متكاملة في 2 تقع على خليج العقبة (سيناء، مصر) وتالا خليج العقبة منتجع في الأردن، و "كوف" منتجع، والذي هو قيد الإنشاء على ساحل الخليج الفارسي في رأس الخيمة (الإمارات العربية المتحدة الإمارات). 

    وعلاوة على ذلك، وتقع المنتجعات السياحية أوراسكوم القابضة للتنمية التي يجري تطويرها على خليج عمان، ويتكون المشروع من 4 مشاريع ضخمة؛ Sifah، صلالة، جزيرة الصودا ومجمع مدينة في مسقط. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تم منح إذن نادرة جدا من الحكومة السويسرية لسميح لتطوير منتجع فاخر في قرية جبال الألب من أندرمات. أوراسكوم القابضة للتنمية هي أول شركة في تاريخ سويسرا، التي تمنح إعفاءات من لوائح "ليكس كولر"، والتي تتعلق بتقييد غير المقيمين بتملك الأراضي / العقارات في سويسرا. 

    وقد تمكن سميح لتطوير مشروع إسكان ذوي الدخل المنخفض في مصر (هرم سيتي/ هرم لايف)، 6 أكتوبر، والذي هدف إلى توفير وحدات سكنية بأسعار معقولة في جميع أنحاء مصر. بدأ هذا النوع من المشاريع في التوسع إقليميا ودوليا. 

    وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، سميح هو عضو مجلس إدارة متحف غوغنهايم. بعثة من مؤسسة جوجنهايم هو تعزيز الفهم والتقدير للهندسة المعمارية، والفن، وغيرها من مظاهر الثقافة البصرية. 

    أخيرا وليس آخرا، سميح هو عضو في مؤسسة ساويرس التي تأسست في أبريل 2001، مع هبة من عائلة ساويرس. لأنه يشكل أساس الأسرة الأولى المخصصة للتنمية الإجتماعية في مصر، ويقدم منحا لتمويل المشاريع التي ينفذها الشركاء .

Key Persons

Eng. Samih Sawiris

img-7

Samih Sawiris was born in Cairo on the 28th of January 1957 as the middle son among three sons of Onsi Sawiris, founder and president of Orascom conglomerate in Egypt. Samih is married and has 5 children, 4 girls and a boy.

After attending the German School in Cairo (Deutsche Evangelische Oberschule), he graduated from the Technical University of Berlin with a Diploma in Economic Engineering in 1980. He is married, has five children and lives in Cairo.

Samih Sawiris is the Chairman of Orascom Development Holding (ODH), a newly established Swiss- incorporated company. ODH made a tender offer to acquire 100% of Orascom Hotels and Development (OHD) and succeeded in being listed on the Swiss Stock Exchange as well as on the Cairo and Alexandria Stock Exchanges.

ODH develops, constructs and manages fully integrated touristic towns. With the development of El Gouna town on the Red Sea in 1989, which eventually has became ODH flagship with its modern arabesque architecture & unique interior design It holds 15 hotels, managed by OHD's brands and international hotels chains such as Moevenpick, Sheraton, and Club Med. It also encompasses numerous restaurants, discos, pubs, shopping arcades, more than 10 km of beaches, various water & land-sport facilities, its own luxurious marina, an international school, a hospital and an airport. El Gouna Real Estate properties, owned by people from more than 30 different nationalities spending their vacation in El Gouna or living in El Gouna, among them 300 European families, about 400 pupils attend the El Gouna international School and 168 students the Egyptian-German Hotel School (Hotelfachschule). El Gouna was awarded four "Green Globe 21" certificates for its admirable respect of environmental principles. "Green Globe 21", granted by the World Travel & Tourism Council, promotes tourism based on the Agenda 21, which was passed in 1991 by the UNO Earth Summit.

ODH is a partner in Club Med Hotel in Mauritius but owners of Club Med El Gouna and Club Med Taba.

Samih started to internationally expand. ODH runs Taba Heights, its second integrated town located on the Gulf of Aqaba (Sinai, Egypt) and Tala Bay Aqaba Resort in Jordan and "The Cove" Resort, which is under construction on the Persian Gulf Coast in Ras Al Kheima (United Arab Emirates).

Furthermore, ODH tourism resorts under development are located on the Gulf of Oman; the project consists of 4 huge projects; Sifah, Salalah, EL Soda Island and City Complex in Muscat. Additionally, a very rare permission from the Swiss government was granted to Samih to develop a luxury resort in Alpine Village of Andermatt. ODH is the first company, in the Swiss history, to be granted exemptions from "Lex Koller" regulations, which relates to the restriction of non-residents to own land/real estate in Switzerland.

Samih has managed to develop a low income housing project in Egypt, 6th of October, whose target is to offer affordable housing units all across Egypt. This type of project started to expand regionally and internationally.

In addition, Samih is a Board Member of Guggenheim Museum. The mission of Guggenheim Foundation is to promote the understanding and appreciation of art, architecture, and other manifestations of visual culture.

Last but not least, Samih is a member of Sawiris Foundation which was founded in April 2001, with an endowment from the Sawiris family. It constitutes the first family foundation dedicated to social development in Egypt and provides grants to fund projects implemented by partners.